2000 Ford E350 Micro Bird school bus.

MicroBird

Adventurer
Hi all. I am new to Expedition Portal. I hope I'm putting this in the right section. I just purchased a mini bus similar to the one pictured except it is a 4 window not 5. I spent several hours going through the forum looking for similar vehicles to get some ideas. I found some but few and far between. If anybody knows of a vehicle that is close that I could get ideas from, please post a link below. I'm really not lazy. My head starts to hurt after looking for a couple of hours.

Sorry, I can't figure how to use my iPad to upload the pic. I will upload one later. Hopefully this link works. It's not my van but close.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/fa/%2700-%2702_Ford_E-350_School_Bus.JPG

Here is a spec sheet from the builder. It is for current model year, but close enough.

http://microbirdbygirardin.com/MICROBIRD/MBII_SCHOOL_TEXT_files/SPEC_SHEET_SCHOOL_MBII_FORD.pdf

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions. No cracks about wearing a helmet.

Fixed it.

'00-'02_Ford_E-350_School_Bus.JPG

Last edited:

MicroBird

Adventurer
That's why I said no helmet jokes. I am already a member on skoolie.net. I don't want to bash skoolies, but there is a ton of hillbilly engineering and shade tree construction going on with those busses. I don't what people to automatically thinking I'm a pot smoking hippie throwback. The construction of the vehicles here is much cleaner and what I am after.

ihatemybike

Explorer
I love skoolies. I also love pot smoking hippie throwbacks.

Anyway, welcome to the forum. I'm sure you'll find the members here helpful and accepting. You're definitely not the first, nor last skoolie to use this site as a resource.

Christian P.

Expedition Leader
Staff member
Welcome to the forum!

Those bus are built in Drummondville, Quebec. I see their factory on highway 20 every time I drove between Quebec City and Montreal...