84 Fleet Rescue-First $SOLD

TacoFWC

Observer
***SOLD***

I have more than $500 invested into stainless screws, insulation, and paint. I need my garage for a wood shop and this thing needs to go. Let me know if you need further info, let my loss be your gain

I will trade for quality wood working tools. I need a table saw, router /table, chop saw, drill press, etc. I'd also like a small mill vise for a drill press. Let me know what you got.

A decent size table saw with built in router would be a plus.

NOW UP FOR SALE-Have a read and let me know if you are interested. -Benny, (530) 570-9709

See last page for latest posts for current condition

Hello all, I am new to campers, and new to the forum. I recently picked up an 84 FWC Fleet that seems to have seen plenty of mileage along with damage from parting with its truck...on the road. Upon initial inspection it was very clear that the roof would need some pretty extensive attention, but overall it help up surprisingly well. Since getting it home, I have gutted it out almost completely. Here is where I'm at, and I appologize in advance for any shady pics.

Day 1 right before the drive home

IMG_1700.jpgIMG_1702.jpg

Interior

IMG_1707.jpg

Roof damage

IMG_1719.jpgIMG_1722.jpg

Galley ripped out

IMG_1735.jpg

And pretty much stripped

IMG_1754.jpgIMG_1755.jpg

Last edited:

rotti

Adventurer
Looks like a good project.
At least your close to factory if you need any inspiration, parts or help.
FWC customer service is great.

I bought a new Grandby back 1983 and the only real problem I had was the rear door finally falling apart after 23 years.
They build a great camper!

Keep us updated on your progress.

subterran

Adventurer
Congrats! I will be watching with interest - you never know, mine might need new canvas sooner than later. I'd like to see how you tackle that part. Thanks for posting!

TacoFWC

Observer