Dodge dually project....

Seabass

Idiot
Ok...I have a second gen Dodge Cummins Quad Cab Dually 4x4. It's my daily driver and I love it. I bought it almost new and have done most of the work on the truck- so I know it inside out. It had a "53" block-so I put a new engine in it a couple years ago. Last year I put in a brand new loaded up Jasper NV4500 tranny in it. It's got a leveling kit on the front that I decided made it too level- so it got two add-a-leaves per side on the rear. So now I have a 2.5" lift on my truck (which I love!). The stance is just stout as can be! It's got some mild engine upgrades and a nice clutch. It's also wearing a brand new set of 265-75-16 courser m/T's on it. I farm for a living and know first hand that this truck is very capable off road and can carry lots of weight. Since I have a beater for on the farm I have kept the dodge nice. I want to add a camper shell of some sort and maybe a roof top tent set up. But- I need to leave it a dually as I use it to haul big loads with my gooseneck from time to time (like when my two-ton heavy hauler two wheel drive won't cut it). Is anyone else running a dually like this? How are they getting around? How bout camper set ups? Thanks!
Ok...so all I got is an iPhone and it has lots of pics of the truck on it. If someone can tell me how-I'll load up some pics.

Last edited:

Seabass

Idiot