Glad I found this site!

Superu

Explorer
I've been working on kitting out my 05 Outback for the past 6 months as time permits. Fortunately, my wife is very tolerant of my indulgences as the UPS truck shows up at least once or twice a week.

My goal is to be able to use the OBW to take the family camping, hiking and for weekend runs on primitive roads.

%3Cuntitled%3E%2012.jpg

%3Cuntitled%3E%203.jpg

So far, I've added
  • 215/65/16 Yokohama Geolandar A/Ts
  • 1" lift springs from King Springs in AU
  • 3/16" aluminum front skidplate from Primitive Racing
  • Surco Safari Rack with spare tire and axe & shovel carriers.
  • Hannibal dual NATO jerry can holder
  • Scepter NATO fuel and potable water jerry cans
  • 2 Lightforce Stryker 170's and a single Lightforce 240 XGT
  • Hella FF300 fogs
  • 120 psi on-board air compressor with 1/2 gal tank and 18" / 15.5" air horns
  • Black rat hand winch
  • Hi-Lift jack with weatherproof locking case, sand base and tire hooks
  • Spare shackles, gloves and misc. recovery related items.
  • Samson 30'x1" poly dipped snatch rope
  • Cobra 40 channel WX 25 ST with weather alert
  • Nicro Solar powered deck vent
  • Engel MT-45 Fridge/Freezer
  • Hidden hitch
  • Go-Light 55W H3 rear spot 370 deg swivel / 135 deg tilt w/wireless remote

P6102780.JPG

IMG00120.jpg

IMG00126.jpg

IMG00155.jpg

There's more camping and hiking related but that's the core for the car. I have a 2" aluminum lift kit being made as I type by Dave Blandford at hirisesubaru in AU and a Safari Snorkel for a Toyota Prado 120 series on the way to the 4X4 center in VT for fitment.

Am interested in the center diff switch mod that someone had mentioned in another post. Also planning to add a toggle switch to shut off the fans for water crossing.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Scott Brady

Founder