Ram Power Wagon

Explorerinil

Observer
Why do you say its a lot more capable than a tremor, just curious.
Front and rear lockers, sway bar disconnects, radius arms with a cam in them that allows for flex, soft coil springs front and rear and the truck overall is smaller than the ford with a better turning radius, oh and I forgot the standard warn winch.

all these are advantages over the tremor for hardcore off-road.

Explorerinil

Observer
Again, I am not an expert on these, and don't own either one, but I have been looking at them quite a bit. Primary difference that I see is that the Power Wagon has a true locking diff front and rear, whereas the Tremor has a locking diff in the rear, but only a limited slip diff up front. That makes a big difference on the trail. I also think the Power Wagon has a bit more ground clearance, stock on 35's, than the Tremor does, and I think the PW has a better approach angle (stock), plus an integrated winch!
Heres how I look at it, the tremor is great for hauling and towing heavy loads into remote places, the power wagon is great for driving through those remote places.

VanDominator13

Observer
Heres how I look at it, the tremor is great for hauling and towing heavy loads into remote places, the power wagon is great for driving through those remote places.

This is pretty accurate. I was buying the Tremor because of extra payload so I could haul generators from time to time at work. But with the airbags on the powerwagon I’ll be able to do the same work and have a better off road truck.

jadmt

ignore button user