Intro from a new member

ShootingCar

Hi Everyone, I am a newbie to Land Cruiser ownership but not new to Off Road Vehicles. etc. I live in Central Wisconsin.

I just got my first Land Cruiser. It is a 2003 Series 100 in Silver Metallic with gray leather seats. I got it for $16,000 with 152,000 miles from a friend so it is a trusted vehicle. The only problems with it are that the check engine lights come on periodically due to the Evap Sensor and that the bottom of the tailgate and the horizontal spring for it are rusted.

I also have a 1969 Land Rover Series IIa - 88 that was restored/built by East Coast Rovers with both the hard and soft tops, but I run the soft all the time. It has a warn winch, ARB lockers all around, roll bar, rear forward facing seat, and a five speed. It is my man-toy.

I grew up big game hunting with my late dad, going to Africa, out west and Alaska on hunts. My dad was a fine and custom gun collector, of which I have some really nice custom rifles and classic double barrel shotguns. I rode in Land Rovers and Land Cruisers in Africa and have had a place in my heart for them for a long time. The Land Rover was my vehicle that I always wanted. I love it.

I am an avid bird hunter with an aging English Springer Spaniel and a young Gordon Setter puppy and hunt grouse and woodcock with my English double barrel shotguns. I am also a fly fisherman but don't get out fishing much anymore due to being self employed. I am into bamboo fly rods and made my own graphic blanked four weight Orvis blank and used to tie my own flies and leaders.

I also enjoy shooting a classic 1911 Colt Combat Commander and got into that last summer.